Illmaculate & G_Force – The Green Tape free download!


“Today, Illmaculate & G_Force bring us The Green Tape – their collaborate reworking of soul legend Al Green‘s 2008 release, Lay It Down. For what was originally meant to be an instrumental release, G_Force had sampled & flipped the entire ?uestlove & James Poyser-produced LP, song-by-song & piece by piece – all in one day. & then later on – Illmaculate, who just happened to be in G_’s studio that day, took it upon himself to write to the beat CD & voila! – The Green Tape was born.”

Download available at

Sapient – ‘Famine Feathers’ Free Compilation!


Mixed by DJ Ozroc. Happy holidays from all of us at Sandpeople Music!

IAME – ‘LIGHTFIGHTER’ Free Album Download

LIGHTFIGHTER is a collection of previously unreleased songs and instrumentals from around 2006, featuring Reva Devito, DJ Delay, and production by IAME, SmokeM2D6, Sapient, $imple, and Zebulon Dak. LIGHTFIGHTER is 16 tracks of quality music and is FREE for your listening pleasure. Don’t sleep and download this album now at

Track list:
1. LIGHTFIGHTER Intro (Produced by Zebulon Dak)
2. Demons Behind the Music (Produced by SmokeM2D6)
3. Here to Stay (Produced by SmokeM2D6)
4. Robo Sheen Instrumental (Produced by IAME)
5. Very Hip Hop feat. Reva Devito & DJ Delay (Produced by SmokeM2D6)
6. They Don’t Care (Produced by Sapient)
7. Spinal Tat Instrumental (Produced by $imple)
8. Momentary Forever (Produced by IAME)
9. Flood of Random (Produced by IAME & $imple)
10. Call the Handyman Instrumental (Produced by $imple)
11. The Memo (Produced by IAME)
12. Let’s Go Out (Produced by IAME & Zebulon Dak)
13. Desperate Times Instrumental (Produced by IAME)
14. Donation Basket (Produced by IAME)
15. True Story (Produced by SmokeM2D6)
16. Speed of Light Instrumental (Produced by $imple)

3 Free Albums

Sapient: Famine Friends
  Released 11/1/09


Making good on his promise to ”make more”, Sapient unleashes his 4th solo album in under one year with Famine Friends. This FREE album is entirely produced by Sapient himself and puts his consistency as an emcee and producer on full display. Originally posted here.

Debaser: Back To Work
  Released 10/1/09


Back to Work is the first installment in a two-album marathon by the massively popular group Debaser (Ethic & Sapient). This FREE download features Rasco (of Cali Agents), Luckyiam (of Living Legends) and Detroit standout Phat Kat. Originally posted here.

Sapient: Make Morphine – The Remixes
  Released 9/1/09


Make Morphine takes Sape’s wildly popular and entirely self-produced album Make More in a totally new direction. With a different producer on each track, this remix album satiates the curiosity of “what would Sapient sound like over other people’s beats”? The enlisted help of some of the Northwest’s finest producers (also NY and CA) makes this FREE download a unique and diverse project! Originally posted here.

Untitled Document